@FrankVl, the documentation says -
-- When you initiate a rolling upgrade, you select a peer and take it offline. During the offline process, the master reassigns bucket primaries to other peers to retain the searchable state, and the peer completes any in-progress searches within a configurable timeout. See The fast offline process.
After the master shuts down the peer, you perform the software upgrade and bring the peer back online, at which point the peer rejoins the cluster. You repeat this process for each peer node until the rolling upgrade is complete.
Pretty amazing.
@FrankVl, we are not in maintenance mode, right?
... View more