Deployment Architecture

Deployment Server - App deployment

rupeshn
Explorer

I've deployed few apps to some serverclasses(having multiple clients). After deploying these apps, I realized that default file has been overwritten in deployment clients. I 've not taken any backup of old default files which i need now. Can this action be rolled back? Is there any way to know what was the old default.conf contained in it?

I just want the deployed apps to be rolled back and want my old configuration back in place. Please help.

Tags (1)
0 Karma
1 Solution

skalliger
Motivator

No, unfortunately not. A deployment client deletes its app and deploys the new app. That's why you should always be careful when using the Deployment Server. It's a great tool but has its limits.

Skalli

View solution in original post

0 Karma

skalliger
Motivator

No, unfortunately not. A deployment client deletes its app and deploys the new app. That's why you should always be careful when using the Deployment Server. It's a great tool but has its limits.

Skalli

0 Karma

rupeshn
Explorer

Thank You!

0 Karma
Got questions? Get answers!

Join the Splunk Community Slack to learn, troubleshoot, and make connections with fellow Splunk practitioners in real time!

Meet up IRL or virtually!

Join Splunk User Groups to connect and learn in-person by region or remotely by topic or industry.

Get Updates on the Splunk Community!

Developer Spotlight with Denis Gladkikh

From Splunk Engineer to Kubernetes App Builder Denis GladkikhWhat happens when a lifelong developer turns a ...

Governing Enterprise AI, Bringing Cisco Telemetry Home, and More from Splunk Lantern

Splunk Lantern is Splunk’s customer success center that provides practical guidance from Splunk experts on key ...

Agentic SOC Triage: Investigating Splunk ES Notables with MCP Server and a Local LLM

The Problem: Too Many Alerts, Too Little Context Security operations teams running Splunk Enterprise Security ...