Deployment Architecture

Deployment Server - App deployment

rupeshn
Explorer

I've deployed few apps to some serverclasses(having multiple clients). After deploying these apps, I realized that default file has been overwritten in deployment clients. I 've not taken any backup of old default files which i need now. Can this action be rolled back? Is there any way to know what was the old default.conf contained in it?

I just want the deployed apps to be rolled back and want my old configuration back in place. Please help.

Tags (1)
0 Karma
1 Solution

skalliger
Motivator

No, unfortunately not. A deployment client deletes its app and deploys the new app. That's why you should always be careful when using the Deployment Server. It's a great tool but has its limits.

Skalli

View solution in original post

0 Karma

skalliger
Motivator

No, unfortunately not. A deployment client deletes its app and deploys the new app. That's why you should always be careful when using the Deployment Server. It's a great tool but has its limits.

Skalli

0 Karma

rupeshn
Explorer

Thank You!

0 Karma
Got questions? Get answers!

Join the Splunk Community Slack to learn, troubleshoot, and make connections with fellow Splunk practitioners in real time!

Meet up IRL or virtually!

Join Splunk User Groups to connect and learn in-person by region or remotely by topic or industry.

Get Updates on the Splunk Community!

Catalog Is Now Generally Available on Splunk Cloud Platform

A Unified View of Your Data  Security logs, application events, business data, and historical telemetry often ...

Developer Spotlight with Eduard Lekanne

From Network Engineer to Building Agentic AI for Splunk Eduard Lekanne has been architecting technology ...

From Data Landing to Insight

Search Across More of Your Data Ecosystem The data you need may live in Splunk, high-volume machine data, ...