Deployment Architecture

Deployment Server - App deployment

rupeshn
Explorer

I've deployed few apps to some serverclasses(having multiple clients). After deploying these apps, I realized that default file has been overwritten in deployment clients. I 've not taken any backup of old default files which i need now. Can this action be rolled back? Is there any way to know what was the old default.conf contained in it?

I just want the deployed apps to be rolled back and want my old configuration back in place. Please help.

Tags (1)
0 Karma
1 Solution

skalliger
Motivator

No, unfortunately not. A deployment client deletes its app and deploys the new app. That's why you should always be careful when using the Deployment Server. It's a great tool but has its limits.

Skalli

View solution in original post

0 Karma

skalliger
Motivator

No, unfortunately not. A deployment client deletes its app and deploys the new app. That's why you should always be careful when using the Deployment Server. It's a great tool but has its limits.

Skalli

0 Karma

rupeshn
Explorer

Thank You!

0 Karma
Got questions? Get answers!

Join the Splunk Community Slack to learn, troubleshoot, and make connections with fellow Splunk practitioners in real time!

Meet up IRL or virtually!

Join Splunk User Groups to connect and learn in-person by region or remotely by topic or industry.

Get Updates on the Splunk Community!

Free Professional Services for .conf26 Attendees

This year at .conf26, we are doing something a little different. We are bringing the best minds from ...

Defend at Machine Speed: Your Guide to Security Sessions at .conf26

Splunk .conf26   With threats moving at machine speed and attack surfaces expanding across hybrid ...

Where Innovation Takes Flight: The Splunk4Aviation Flight Sim Lands at .conf26

If you hear someone at .conf26 shouting "gear down, GEAR DOWN" across the show floor, you have found us.  The ...