Splunk Search

Can these searches be combined?

mv10
Path Finder

I have two sets of IIS data (two sourcetypes) in a single index. One sourcetype logs web service requests, the other is a once-daily dump of the available services and their base URIs (app pools and apps). I have two working queries as shown below, and I'm trying to figure out how to combine them -- or if that is even possible. (Trouble is, I'm new to Splunk but I've been a programmer for decades -- trying to wrap my head around "the Splunk way"...)

Returning servers and services with 25+ errors:

index=iis sourcetype=requests sc_status=503
| rex field=cs_uri_stem "(?i>(?<ServiceURI>^\S*\.svc\/)"
| stats count by host,ServiceURI
| where count > 25
| eval ErrCount=count,ErrHost=host
| table ErrCount,ErrHost,ServiceURI

Results look like this:

ErrCountErrHostServiceURI
106server123/app1/route1/filename1.svc/
203server456/app2/filename2.svc/

Querying the once-daily service data is a bit more tricky -- each server can host multiple services, and each service can expose multiple base URIs which are stored as a comma-delimited list. So retrieving the service data for a specific server looks like this:

index=iis sourcetype=services earliest=-24h host=server456
| makemv delim="," RootURIs | mvexpand RootURIs
| table AppName,RootURIs | where RootURIs != ""

Results look like this:

AppNameRootURIs
pool2/app2
pool2/alsoapp2
pool2/stillapp2/with/routes
pool3/app3
pool4/app4

Both searches produce relatively low row-counts. I've seen the first produce maybe 15 or 20 hits max on a really bad 15 minute period (these will become alerts). The app info for a really large server might produce a maximum of maybe 200 root URIs. Both execute very quickly (a few seconds, tops).

So my goals are:

1. feed the server names from the first search (503 errors) into the second search,

2. match the start of the first search's ServiceURIs to specific AppNames and RootURIs from the second search,