Other Usage

Rename a field in eval condition

man03359
Communicator

Hi All, I am relatively new to splunk.

I am trying to build a search query and below is the condition of the query-

| eval status=if(((src="DB_Rebuild_Indexes_UpdateStats_MDM" OR src="DB_Stop_IndexRebuild_Jobs") AND (JobExecTime>39600 OR message="failed")) 
OR (src="RetailAutonomyDataSync" AND (JobExecTime>21600 OR message="failed"))
OR (src="RetailAutonomyPromotionsDataSync" AND (JobExecTime>4000 OR message="failed"))
OR (src="retailautonomyfileage" AND (((Fname="mdmdat" OR Fname="omsdat") AND Age>240) OR (Fname="promodat" AND Age>120)))
OR (src="retaillineitemdup" AND Count>0)
OR (src="esbmessagecount" AND MsgCount>5),"Down","Up")

| stats count count(eval(status="Down")) AS Down latest(_time) as _time BY Device Store src host Chain StoreNum Domain

I am facing problem in line no 4 which is -

(src="retailautonomyfileage" AND (((Fname="mdmdat" OR Fname="omsdat") AND Age>240) OR (Fname="promodat" AND Age>120)))It is reading all 3 filenames as one (Fname).

The source "retailautonomyfileage has 3 filenames (Fname="mdmdat" , Fname="omsdat", Fname="promodat")

and when I do the stats count, not sure why it is counting the sum of all 3  filenames altogether in the output (18 instead of 6)-

Output-

DeviceStoresrchostChainStoreNumDomaincount
stp-020sql1stp0020DB_Rebuild_Indexes_UpdateStats_MDMstp-020sql1.stp.localstp20stp.local6
stp-020sql1stp0020DB_Stop_IndexRebuild_Jobsstp-020sql1.stp.localstp20stp.local6
stp-020sql1stp0020RetailAutonomyDataSyncstp-020sql1.stp.localstp20stp.local6
stp-020sql1stp0020RetailAutonomyPromotionsDataSyncstp-020sql1.stp.localstp20stp.local6
stp-020sql1stp0020esbmessagecountstp-020sql1.stp.localstp20stp.local6
stp-020sql1stp0020retailautonomyfileagestp-020sql1.stp.localstp20stp.local18
stp-020sql1stp0020retaillineitemdupstp-020sql1.stp.localstp20stp.local6
stp-089sql1stp0089DB_Rebuild_Indexes_UpdateStats_MDMstp-089sql1.stp.localstp89stp.local6