Dashboards & Visualizations

How do you delete a private dashboard?

Rocky31
Path Finder

How do you delete a dashboard which is in private since the user left the company? let me the process please.

0 Karma
1 Solution

KailA
Contributor

Hi,

If you are an admin, you can go in Settings > User Interface> Views and after just select the account of the user that left.
After that you just have to select Delete in Actions.

Hope it helps.

KailA

View solution in original post

0 Karma

KailA
Contributor

Hi,

If you are an admin, you can go in Settings > User Interface> Views and after just select the account of the user that left.
After that you just have to select Delete in Actions.

Hope it helps.

KailA

0 Karma
Got questions? Get answers!

Join the Splunk Community Slack to learn, troubleshoot, and make connections with fellow Splunk practitioners in real time!

Meet up IRL or virtually!

Join Splunk User Groups to connect and learn in-person by region or remotely by topic or industry.

Get Updates on the Splunk Community!

SOC4Kafka - New Kafka Connector Powered by OpenTelemetry

The new SOC4Kafka connector, built on OpenTelemetry, enables the collection of Kafka messages and forwards ...

Event Series: Level up your SOC: Advancing with Splunk Enterprise Security

AI has fundamentally raised the stakes for security operations, and this three-part series is your guide to ...

Announcing Modern Navigation: A New Era of Splunk User Experience

We are excited to introduce the Modern Navigation feature in the Splunk Platform, available to both cloud and ...