Dashboards & Visualizations

How do you delete a private dashboard?

Rocky31
Path Finder

How do you delete a dashboard which is in private since the user left the company? let me the process please.

0 Karma
1 Solution

KailA
Contributor

Hi,

If you are an admin, you can go in Settings > User Interface> Views and after just select the account of the user that left.
After that you just have to select Delete in Actions.

Hope it helps.

KailA

View solution in original post

0 Karma

KailA
Contributor

Hi,

If you are an admin, you can go in Settings > User Interface> Views and after just select the account of the user that left.
After that you just have to select Delete in Actions.

Hope it helps.

KailA

0 Karma
Got questions? Get answers!

Join the Splunk Community Slack to learn, troubleshoot, and make connections with fellow Splunk practitioners in real time!

Meet up IRL or virtually!

Join Splunk User Groups to connect and learn in-person by region or remotely by topic or industry.

Get Updates on the Splunk Community!

Vibe-coding, AI, and Splunkcraft: Highlights from the .conf26 Builder Bar

If you stopped by the Builder Bar at .conf26, thank you! This year, we brought ...

Thanks for the Memories: .conf26 Took Learning to New Heights

Thank you, Splunk Community, for making .conf26 in Denver one for the books. From packed Splunk University ...

Best Practices: Splunk auto adjust pipeline queue

When you enable autoAdjustQueue in Splunk, maxSize should be understood as the queue size Splunk starts with ...