Splunk Search

how to route the data based on event filed

syaseensplunk
Engager

Hi,

I'm running a test setup with some live kubernetes data and I want to do the following indexer:

1) Route all data matching a certain field to a specific index called "gsp" on my indexer.

I already have been playing around with the _MetaData:Index key which seems to work just fine when applied as single transform for a certain sourcetype. However, How I have multiple sourcetypes.

This is my props.conf

[kube:container*]
TRANSFORMS-routing = AnthosGSP

This is my transforms.conf

[AnthosGSP]
REGEX = drnt0-retail-sabbnetservices
DEST_KEY = _MetaData:Index
FORMAT = gsp

However, the routing isn't happening as it should be.Please help!!

PS: I am a newbie to splunking.. so pardon my ignorance.

Regards,

Yaseen.

Labels (1)
0 Karma

syaseensplunk
Engager

{"severity":"INFO","ts":1704101563.224535,"logger":"controller","msg":"Seccomp profile 'not configured' is not allowed for container 'splunk-fluentd-k8s-objects'. Found at: no explicit profile found. Allowed profiles: {\"RuntimeDefault\", \"docker/default\", \"runtime/default\"}","process":"audit","audit_id":"2024-01-01T09:32:31Z","details":{},"event_type":"violation_audited","constraint_group":"constraints.gatekeeper.sh","constraint_api_version":"v1beta1","constraint_kind":"K8sPSPSeccomp","constraint_name":"cis-k8s-v1.5.1-psp-seccomp-default","constraint_namespace":"","constraint_action":"warn","resource_group":"","resource_api_version":"v1","resource_kind":"Pod","resource_namespace":"idmzct0-ito-utils-splunkdc-callsign","resource_name":"gkeusr-idmzc-dev-tier0-01-splunk-kubernetes-objects-5686d96j7nj","resource_labels":{"app":"splunk-kubernetes-objects","engine":"fluentd","pod-template-hash":"5686d96bd8","release":"gkeusr-idmzc-dev-tier0-01"}}
Show syntax highlighted