Splunk Search

Splunk Query - How to create a table from event

pclooi

I'm quite new to Splunk and currently am trying to do a simple with Splunk using syslog. I have a firepower syslog which I need to understand how to do a table of the events but unsuccessfully.

My current query is

sourcetype="syslog"  URL
| rex "^\[(?[^]]+)\]\[(?[^]]+)\]\[(?[^]]+)\] \"(?[^\"]+)\" \[Classification: (?[^]]+)\] \[Priority: (?[^]]+)\] {(?[^}]+)} (?\d+\.\d+\.\d+\.\d+):(?\d+) -\> (?\d+\.\d+\.\d+\.\d+):(?\d+)"
| eval c_time=strftime(_time,"%m/%d/%y %H:%M:%S") 
|table  c_time, src_ip, src_port, dest_ip, dest_port, message, blocked
|rename _time AS "Time", eventtype AS "Event Type", src_port AS "Src Port" , dest_ip AS "Dst" , dest_port AS "Dst Port", ip_proto AS "Protocol", hostname AS "Hostname", message AS "Message", blocked AS "Blocked?", src_ip AS "Src", c_time As "Time"

From the events, I could see
Aug 14 17:47:08 xx.xx.xx.xx Aug 14 09:47:08 firepower SFIMS: Protocol: TCP, SrcIP: xx.xx.xx.xx, OriginalClientIP: ::, DstIP: xx.xx.xx.xx, SrcPort: xxxxx, DstPort: xxx, TCPFlags: 0x0, IngressInterface: CBY-IFW-01/IFW_TRANSIT, EgressInterface: CBY-IFW-01/IFW_OUTSIDE_2, IngressZone: INSIDE_Internet, EgressZone: OUTSIDE_INTERNET_2, Policy: MY_Policy, ConnectType: End, AccessControlRuleName: MY_POLICY, AccessControlRuleAction: Allow, Prefilter Policy: Unknown, UserName: No Authentication Required, Client: SSL client, ApplicationProtocol: HTTPS, WebApplication: Some App, InitiatorPackets: 8, ResponderPackets: 9, InitiatorBytes: 1403, ResponderBytes: 3716, Context: CBY-IFW-01, NAPPolicy: Question Mark, DNSResponseType: No Error, Sinkhole: Unknown, URLCategory: Unknown, URLReputation: Risk unknown, URL: https://this.splunkquery.com

I would like to see a table like the ones below.
time | src_ip | dst_ip | URL

Is it possible? Any help is appreciated.

0 Karma
1 Solution

mayurr98
Super Champion

I think this should work too which will extract almost all the fields require :