Splunk Search

Not displaying Events list when Searching

re24610

Hello, I have been using splunk for a few months with no issues. Now when I run any search on flashtimeline I can see that events are found but no results are displayed. I can see the pagination where I can click the buttons to view different pages but still no results. I can see all the fields that are found on the left side and I can see the values in them but still no results. I can view the results on the events table, or include a group by in my search I can see them on the results table but still not the events list. This happens on IE 9/8, Chrome, Firefox. Other users are not experiencing this so it seems to be related to my PC/Browser setup. Any idea where to look? I have not made any changes to my PC/Browser settings that I am aware of. Please advise...Thanks.

Tags (1)
0 Karma

cneberg
Explorer

My solution was go into the "All Fields" button on the left of the search results, change Coverage: From "All fields", to something smaller, and hit deselect all. Then run a simple search to make sure things are coming up, then go back and select just specific fields and everything starts to work. My best guess is that at some point - I had it select a huge number of fields, and doing these changes forces it to forget the huge list which fixes the issue.

dewald13
Path Finder

I have a user with this same issue. Was there ever a solution to this?

0 Karma

rameshyedurla
Explorer

Try reinstalling your browsers

0 Karma

re24610

Thanks for your reply. I have tried un-installing and re-installing flash and that did not help. This is a real limitation to not be able to see any search results. let me know if you find anything out.

0 Karma

hortonew
Builder

Are the graphs using HTML5 or Flash?

If Flash: have you recently updated (or failed to update) flash?

If you haven't considered these, maybe look there first. I haven't experienced the issue, but maybe that will lead you in the right direction.