Splunk Search

How to search result in data and put it in a table

codedtech
Path Finder

I need to create a table from the results in the query below. where the utilization is greater than or equal to .7.

index=test cluster="*"| bin _time span=1d|eval time=(time)|eventstats sum(dscapacityGB) as capacity sum(dsfreeGB) as free sum(dsgarbageGB) as garbage sum(vmdkallocGB) as vmdkallocated sum(vmdkusedGB) as vmdkused by cluster, _time|eval over_allocated =  round((vmdkallocated/free*100),2)|eval utilization= round(((vmdkused+garbage)/capacity),2)|eval capacity = round((capacity),2)|eval free = round((free),2)|
eval garbage = round((garbage),2)|eval vmdkallocated = round((vmdkallocated),2)|eval vmdkused = round((vmdkused),2)|dedup _time cluster|where utilization>=.7|table _time cluster capacity free garbage vmdkallocated vmdkused over_allocated utilization

Please feel free to rewrite my code, I know its not efficient or pretty. I'm still learning splunk.

0 Karma
1 Solution

codedtech
Path Finder

This worked thank you

index=test cluster="*"| bin _time span=1d|eval time=(time)|eventstats sum(dscapacityGB) as capacity sum(dsfreeGB) as free sum(dsgarbageGB) as garbage sum(vmdkallocGB) as vmdkallocated sum(vmdkusedGB) as vmdkused by cluster, _time|eval over_allocated = round((vmdkallocated/free),2)|eval utilization= round(((vmdkused+garbage)/capacity),2)|eval capacity = round((capacity),2)|eval free = round((free),2)|
eval garbage = round((garbage),2)|eval vmdkallocated = round((vmdkallocated),2)|eval vmdkused = round((vmdkused),2)|dedup _time cluster|table _time cluster capacity free garbage vmdkallocated vmdkused over_allocated utilization|where utilization>=0.75|sort -utilization

View solution in original post

0 Karma

codedtech
Path Finder

This worked thank you