Security

Read only user - remove setting

robertlynch2020
Influencer

HI

I want to create a 100% read only user, how do i remove the setting. I hvae tried to remove the "list setting".
But i still see the setting, unless it is call something else.

alt text

0 Karma
Got questions? Get answers!

Join the Splunk Community Slack to learn, troubleshoot, and make connections with fellow Splunk practitioners in real time!

Meet up IRL or virtually!

Join Splunk User Groups to connect and learn in-person by region or remotely by topic or industry.

Get Updates on the Splunk Community!

A Four-Part Event Series: State of Observability - Where AI Meets Performance

As AI agents take on more complex tasks, teams need greater visibility into how they behave, what they cost, ...

Persistent Queue at TcpOut — One of Splunk's Most Practical Features

Splunk introduced persistent queueing at the tcpout layer as one of the most practical resilience features in ...

Build resilience for the agentic era: Join us at Splunk Go San Jose

AI is changing how organizations build, operate, and secure digital services. As teams adopt AI agents and ...