Security

Delete User or Roles?

Contributor

Hi~there,

when deleting users or roles from WebUI, I found the user directory in $SPLUNK_HOME/etc/users/username is still existing. Does it must be deleted manually? And the role stanza in $SPLUNK_HOME/etc/system/local/authorize.conf also not be deleted. Does this also be done manually?

Thanks

Tags (2)
0 Karma

Engager

After deleting the user, they can no longer log in, however, the folder is still there (I'm assuming for backup purposes).
If you no longer need any files in that users' directory, I would remove it.

Don’t Miss Global Splunk
User Groups Week!

Free LIVE events worldwide 2/8-2/12
Connect, learn, and collect rad prizes
and swag!