Getting Data In

Splunk php sdk error fopen (https://localhost:8089/services/auth/login): failed to open stream: operation failed

funnsoup

Getting started with the Splunk API using php and am encountering this issue. Curl works with -k as one would expect. Login to web ui works on port 8000?

0 Karma

jkat54
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

fopen is usually FILE open, and I only use it when reading/writing to file system.??? I'm no Python pro... So it appears that you may be using the sdk incorrectly. Can you please show your code?

0 Karma

jkat54
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust
0 Karma

funnsoup

Hello jkat54,

I'm using the index.php from the php sdk examples. Just following the docs at this point. I have copied settings.default.php to settings.local.php as is described using my login credentials.

Thanks for looking at this.

0 Karma

jkat54
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Are you using the latest version of splunk enterprise 6.3.2?

0 Karma

funnsoup

Using 6.3.3

looking at splunkd.log this might be a ssl/tls error

02-10-2016 18:11:42.796 -0700 WARN HttpListener - Socket error from 127.0.0.1 while idling: error:14094418:SSL routines:ssl3_read_bytes:tlsv1 alert unknown ca

0 Karma

funnsoup

index.php

<h4 class="alert-heading">Examples Unconfigured.</h4>
You are using the default name and password. Please copy the
<strong>settings.default.php</strong> file in this directory to
<strong>settings.local.php</strong> and edit it appropriately.

<h4 class="alert-heading">Login Failed.</h4>
Reason: <code><?php echo htmlspecialchars($loginFailReason); ?></code>

Examples

settings.local.php

0 Karma

jkat54
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Are you doing this on a web server with php installed etc? Or just opening the example in a browser?

0 Karma

funnsoup

This is on a locally installed web server. apache2. Running out of a user directory for simplicity at this moment.

Thanks.

0 Karma

jkat54
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust