Haven't deleted that info, but I think it would
get replicated again...since bundle won't get overwritten when
Splunk is upgraded.
you can reduce the size of the bundle by means of the
[replicationWhitelist] or [replicationBlacklist] stanza in
distsearch.conf . See "Modify the knowledge bundle" in the deployment manual.