Deployment Architecture

Remove annoying restart messaging

benstraw
Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

I don't want to restart splunk right now, but the UI is giving my and my users an annoying message saying I need to restart splunk in order for the configurations changes to apply. I want to restart splunk later during down time, and in the mean time I want that message to go away.

Tags (2)
1 Solution

benstraw
Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

You can do this through splunk manager.

From the manager home page, click on "Server Controls". On this page you will see a green button labeled "Clear restart message", click that button and the messages will go away (they will come back again if you make another configuration change that requires a restart).

View solution in original post

benstraw
Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

You can do this through splunk manager.

From the manager home page, click on "Server Controls". On this page you will see a green button labeled "Clear restart message", click that button and the messages will go away (they will come back again if you make another configuration change that requires a restart).

View solution in original post

benstraw
Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

this only works in 4.1 or later!

0 Karma
Did you miss .conf21 Virtual?

Good news! The event's keynotes and many of its breakout sessions are now available online, and still totally FREE!