Splunk Search

Querying AD accounts and email addresses

Sotu
Engager

I am able to pull my AD users account information successfully except for their email addresses.  What am I doing wrong? Apologize since I am still learning.

| inputlookup AD_Obj_User WHERE domain="mydomain"
| fields domain, sAMAccountName, userAccountControl, uac_details,domain, distinguishedName, mail, whenChanged,whenCreated
| table domain, sAMAccountName, userAccountControl, uac_details,domain, distinguishedName, mail, whenChanged,whenCreated
| eval uac_details=replace(mvjoin(uac_details,":"),"([\r\n]+)",":")
| makemv delim=":" uac_details
| search [| makeresults | eval uac_details=replace("#empty#,#empty#,#empty#,#empty#,#empty#,#empty#,#empty#,#empty#,#empty#,#empty#,#empty#,#empty#,#empty#,#empty#","#empty#","")
| makemv delim="," uac_details
| eval mfilt_uac=mvfilter(match(uac_details,"^\w+"))
| eval search=if(isnull(mfilt_uac),"","uac_details=\"".mvjoin(mfilt_uac,"\" AND uac_details=\"")."\"")
| table search]
| sort 0 sAMAccountName
| rename sAMAccountName AS "user", uac_details AS userAccountControl_Details
Labels (3)
0 Karma

yuanliu
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

The First Law of asking an answerable question states:

Present your dataset (anonymize as needed), illustrate desired output from illustrated dataset, explain the logic between illustrated dataset and desired output. (Without SPL.)

If attempted SPL does not give desired output, also illustrate actual output (anonymize as needed), then explain its difference from desired results if it is not painfully clear.

I am able to pull my AD users account information successfully except for their email addresses. 

Can you explain from which source are you pulling AD info?  Your SPL only uses a lookup file.  Do you mean

1. lookup table AD_Obj_User contains email addresses but the illustrated SPL does not output them, or