Splunk Search

My regular expression is working fine but why is my search not retrieving fields?

premraj_vs
Path Finder

Hi All,

I am a newbie and i am trying to extract fields from raw log. I followed the below steps.

1. Using the link -https://regex101.com/

I created the regex expression matching my log.

Regex Expression is as follows

(?P<DP_Date_Time>\w+\s+\d+\s+\d+\s+\d+:\d+:\d+)\s+(?P<DP_Error_Code>[[^ ]\w+])\[\w+]\[\w+]\s(?P<DP_Service_Name>\w+\(\w+\)):\s+\w+\((?P<DP_Transaction_ID>\d+)\)\[(?P<DP_TID>\d+.\d+.\d+.\d+)\]\s+\w+\((?P<DP_GTID>\d+)\):\s+Latency:\s+(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_REQ_HDR_READ>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_REQ_HDR_SENT>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_FSTB>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_FSTC>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_ENTIRE_REQ_TRS>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_FS_SYTLE_READY>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_FS_PARSING_COM>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_RES_HDR_RECVD>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_RES_HDR_SENT>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_BSTB>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_BSTC>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_RES_TRS>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_BS_STYLE_READ>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_BSPC>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_BSCA>[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P<DP_LATENCY_TIME_BSCC>[0-9]*) \[(?P<DP_Backside_URL>.*)\]

2) Now when i imported the log into Splunk, i selected Default source type and imported it.

3) I am trying with below search query and it returns no fields.

source="latency_0612.log" host="******" index="idx-integrations-test" sourcetype="dpower-latency" | rex _raw="^(?P\w+\s+\d+\s+\d+\s+\d+:\d+:\d+)\s+(?P[[^ ]\w+])\[\w+]\[\w+]\s(?P\w+\(\w+\)):\s+\w+\((?P\d+)\)\[(?P\d+.\d+.\d+.\d+)\]\s+\w+\((?P\d+)\):\s+Latency:\s+(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*)[ ]*(?P[0-9]*) \[(?P.*)\]"

What am i missing ? Why after search i am not seeing these fields ?

0 Karma
1 Solution