Reporting

Does a data model rebuild delete the previous model and rebuild it?

Champion

I'm assuming that the previous model is deleted because clicking on "Rebuild" sets the size back to 0.

0 Karma

Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

It rebuilds the data model acceleration summaries from scratch, is that what you mean?