Reporting

Does a data model rebuild delete the previous model and rebuild it?

the_wolverine
Champion

I'm assuming that the previous model is deleted because clicking on "Rebuild" sets the size back to 0.

0 Karma

ChrisG
Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

It rebuilds the data model acceleration summaries from scratch, is that what you mean?

Get Updates on the Splunk Community!

.conf24 | Day 0

Hello Splunk Community! My name is Chris, and I'm based in Canberra, Australia's capital, and I travelled for ...

Enhance Security Visibility with Splunk Enterprise Security 7.1 through Threat ...

 (view in My Videos)Struggling with alert fatigue, lack of context, and prioritization around security ...

Troubleshooting the OpenTelemetry Collector

  In this tech talk, you’ll learn how to troubleshoot the OpenTelemetry collector - from checking the ...