Getting Data In

Update KV store data with a button click

praneethnagu143
Explorer

I am planning to have a action button in my dashboard table. If i click the update button then it should update the kv store collection. How do i do this ?
Please help me with this

0 Karma
1 Solution

kamlesh_vaghela
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

@praneethnagu143

Install Splunk Dev For All ( https://splunkbase.splunk.com/app/4104/) app. Go to the app and navigate to internidiate->'Using kvstore Collections'.

FInd the updateExistingRecord in javascript code. You'll find your required code.

View solution in original post

0 Karma

kamlesh_vaghela
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

@praneethnagu143

Install Splunk Dev For All ( https://splunkbase.splunk.com/app/4104/) app. Go to the app and navigate to internidiate->'Using kvstore Collections'.

FInd the updateExistingRecord in javascript code. You'll find your required code.

0 Karma

praneethnagu143
Explorer

where is internidiate ? I am not able to find the location?

0 Karma

kamlesh_vaghela
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Use this dashboard link.

https://SPLUNK_HOST:8000/en-GB/app/SA-devforall/ex09-collections

Replace SPLUNK_HOST with Splunk instance.

0 Karma

kamlesh_vaghela
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

@praneethnagu143

Refer: http://dev.splunk.com/view/SP-CAAAEZV

0 Karma

praneethnagu143
Explorer

I need to update the data which i already have in the kv store with a custom button click

0 Karma
Get Updates on the Splunk Community!

Observability Highlights | January 2023 Newsletter

 January 2023New Product Releases Splunk Network Explorer for Infrastructure MonitoringSplunk unveils Network ...

Security Highlights | January 2023 Newsletter

January 2023 Splunk Security Essentials (SSE) 3.7.0 ReleaseThe free Splunk Security Essentials (SSE) 3.7.0 app ...

Platform Highlights | January 2023 Newsletter

 January 2023Peace on Earth and Peace of Mind With Business ResilienceAll organizations can start the new year ...