Getting Data In

Splunk: Python script to extract json data from API through OAUTH2 authentication

sujith_usha_kum
Explorer

Hi All,

I am new to python script.

I have a requirement to extract json data in API through OAUTH2 authentication.

Following are the credentials which i got from API team,

API : https://abc.com/efg/
{"client_id":"6970.abcservice"}
{"scope":"read_abc write_abc"}
{"grant_type":"client_credentials"}
{"client_secret":"adsfa122222"}
Token URL : https://xyz.com/oauth/ls/connect/token

I am getting access token error in python script.

Please find the code snippet,

It will be great help, if anyone can help me here.

t = requests.get('{}?response_type=code&client_id={}&redirect_uri={}'.format(AUTHORIZE_URL, CLIENT_ID, REDIRECT_URI))

print t

p = requests.get('https://hpdpvaluewalletintsvr.ciodev.accenture.com/ToolProvisioningReport/', headers={'Authorization': 'Bearer YOUR_ACCESS_TOKEN'})

print p

requests.post(
    ACCESS_TOKEN_URL,
    data={
        'grant_type': 'refresh_token',
        'client_id': CLIENT_ID,
        'client_secret': CLIENT_SECRET,
#        'refresh_token': 'YOUR_REFRESH_TOKEN'
        'redirect_uri': REDIRECT_URI
    }
)

**Error message:**
<Response [200]>
<Response [401]>
{"Message":"Authorization has been denied for this request."}
0 Karma

Rdoggala
Loves-to-Learn Lots

Hi Sujit,

am new to splunk and python.

my requirement is get dashborad report from the splunk api using python scripts.

could you please help me , how can i get it.

what are pre requisites?

how can i authenticate token?

how can i get rest api link?

how can i  get localhost, port details?

please help on those, it would great for me?

0 Karma

thambisetty
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Hi @Rdoggala 

Please post your question as new. You question may not be answered if you post like this.

and the subject is different and the one you asked is different.

————————————
If this helps, give a like below.
0 Karma

sujith_usha_kum
Explorer

Thanks @pappjr