Getting Data In

How to split JSON events to usable format?

Barty
Explorer

Good morning all,

Complete novice with JSON workings, but essentially I have managed to configure a REST api that's ingesting the result of an alternative monitoring tool (sacrilage I know), running version 7.3.0. The events are coming in in JSON format as follows:-

{ [-]
channels: [ [-]
{ [-]
lastvalue: 0 #
lastvalue_raw: 0
name: $["Data"]["Attributes"]["ConnectionTime"]
name_raw: $["Data"]["Attributes"]["ConnectionTime"]
}
{ [-]
lastvalue: 15,204 #
lastvalue_raw: 15204
name: $["Data"]["Attributes"]["DownloadTime"]
name_raw: $["Data"]["Attributes"]["DownloadTime"]
}
{ [-]
name: $["Data"]["Attributes"]["ErrorCode"]
name_raw: $["Data"]["Attributes"]["ErrorCode"]
}
{ [-]
name: $["Data"]["Attributes"]["ResolveTime"]
name_raw: $["Data"]["Attributes"]["ResolveTime"]
}
{ [-]
lastvalue: 2,190 #
lastvalue_raw: 2190
name: $["Data"]["Attributes"]["ServerId"]
name_raw: $["Data"]["Attributes"]["ServerId"]
}

What I was hoping to do was produce a simple search that displays the name: $["Data"]["Attributes"] field with the corrseponding last_value next to it. However, as this is coming in as an array, I cannot simply do that and despite some search manipulation, I feel I'm moving further and further away from a simpler solution. Would someone be able to assist me in separating out the name: $["Data"]["Attributes"] fields into separate useable fields, and taking the lastvalue with it please?

Raw event looks as such:-