Getting Data In

Can you help me display values from a CSV file in a report?

viji261992
Explorer

I have a .CSV file which has some threshold values. I want the values to be displayed in a report.

But, I also I want to do some changes to it, like I need to change the date format and then the values inside the .CSV file have to be displayed in a column.

I am new to Splunk.

Please help me with my query.

Tags (2)
0 Karma
1 Solution

iamarkaprabha
Contributor

You can use the inputlookup method over there. Ingest the csv file using inputlookup and you can join those fields of those csv files using join command with your existing SPL query.

View solution in original post

viji261992
Explorer

|eval uei = | input lookup filename.csv
I am getting error like eval command failed to parse the provided arguments

Uei is the column in that .CSV file which I want to show it in my report

0 Karma

iamarkaprabha
Contributor

Hi ,

You can try this method.
Write your SPL query in search head then |join type=left uei [ |inputlookup lookup.csv]

0 Karma

iamarkaprabha
Contributor

You can use the inputlookup method over there. Ingest the csv file using inputlookup and you can join those fields of those csv files using join command with your existing SPL query.

mstjohn_splunk
Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

hi @viji261992

Thanks for posting. Could you give us some more context for your query? You have a much better chance of getting your question answered if you provide more information about your issue. Plus, it will help guide future community users who are facing a similar problem.

0 Karma

viji261992
Explorer

I have a .csv file called bad in which some threshold values are there, I want those values to be displayed in the report in one of the column

0 Karma

VatsalJagani
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Hi @viji261992, can you please elaborate what kind of report you want to show?

0 Karma

viji261992
Explorer