Deployment Architecture

How to configure Splunk opentelemetry collector in kubernetes with an OTLP receiver

Manior

Hi, I'm new to Splunk and relatively inexperienced with DevOps topics. I have a Splunk Opentelemetry Collector deployed in the new namespace in my Kubernetes cluster. I want to configure a OTLP Receiver to collect application traces via gRPC. I used https://github.com/signalfx/splunk-otel-collector-chart to deploy the collector, I also enabled the OTLP receiver and added a new pipeline to the agent config.

However, I struggle to understand how to send traces to the collector.
As I see in k8s, there are many agents deployed, one for each node

$kubectl get pods --namespace splunk
NAME                                                        READY   STATUS    RESTARTS   AGE
splunk-otel-collector-agent-286bf                           1/1     Running   0          172m
splunk-otel-collector-agent-2cp2k                           1/1     Running   0          172m
splunk-otel-collector-agent-2gbhh                           1/1     Running   0          172m
splunk-otel-collector-agent-44ts5                           1/1     Running   0          172m
splunk-otel-collector-agent-6ngvz                           1/1     Running   0          173m
splunk-otel-collector-agent-cpmtg                           1/1     Running   0          172m
splunk-otel-collector-agent-dfx8v                           1/1     Running   0          171m
splunk-otel-collector-agent-f4trw                           1/1     Running   0          172m
splunk-otel-collector-agent-g85cw                           1/1     Running   0          172m
splunk-otel-collector-agent-gz9ch                           1/1     Running   0          172m
splunk-otel-collector-agent-hjbmt                           1/1     Running   0          172m
splunk-otel-collector-agent-lttst                           1/1     Running   0          172m