All Apps and Add-ons

About "auto_disable" settings in Splunk DB connect ver 3.x.x.

yutaka1005
Builder

In Splunk DB conenct ver 2.x.x, there is "auto_disable" setting.

But I can't find these settings in Splunk DB connect ver 3.x.x.
Was the "auto_disable" setting deleted from ver3.x.x?

Please tell me if you know about it.

0 Karma
1 Solution

yutaka1005
Builder

http://docs.splunk.com/Documentation/DBX/3.0.2/DeployDBX/WhatsnewinSplunkDBConnect

This document says like below.

Rapid retry policy of scheduled tasks for failing inputs and outputs is disabled. DB Connect 3 does not retry failed tasks until the next interval. Consequently, the auto_disable setting is deprecated; it will not cause configuration validation errors, but it is no longer functional.

View solution in original post

0 Karma

yutaka1005
Builder

http://docs.splunk.com/Documentation/DBX/3.0.2/DeployDBX/WhatsnewinSplunkDBConnect

This document says like below.

Rapid retry policy of scheduled tasks for failing inputs and outputs is disabled. DB Connect 3 does not retry failed tasks until the next interval. Consequently, the auto_disable setting is deprecated; it will not cause configuration validation errors, but it is no longer functional.

0 Karma
Get Updates on the Splunk Community!

Observability Highlights | January 2023 Newsletter

 January 2023New Product Releases Splunk Network Explorer for Infrastructure MonitoringSplunk unveils Network ...

Security Highlights | January 2023 Newsletter

January 2023 Splunk Security Essentials (SSE) 3.7.0 ReleaseThe free Splunk Security Essentials (SSE) 3.7.0 app ...

Platform Highlights | January 2023 Newsletter

 January 2023Peace on Earth and Peace of Mind With Business ResilienceAll organizations can start the new year ...