Splunk Search

Question about eval if 4 arguments

Abarny
Path Finder

Hi, i try to select on same event with different Values and they give result différent but Splunk find none result. Can you tell me what is wrong on my command ? Thanks

eval Agent= if(isnull(Agent) OR ( Agent=="aaa*", "bbb*") OR (Agent=="ccc*" , "ddd*" ,"reee*")OR (Agent=="*"),Messagerie, AC,MANAGERS,TECHNICIENS )

Tags (2)
0 Karma
1 Solution

Abarny
Path Finder

I try with your solution but I think it's false again. I am a trainee and I try to do my best. So just bear with me. ( and with my English :))

eval Personnel =case(Agent == null() , "Messagerie", Agent ==("aa*" OR "bb*"), "AC", Agent=="*",TECHNICIENS) |stats count by Personnel

The last Agent is for give the reste of the values

View solution in original post

0 Karma

Abarny
Path Finder

I try with your solution but I think it's false again. I am a trainee and I try to do my best. So just bear with me. ( and with my English :))

eval Personnel =case(Agent == null() , "Messagerie", Agent ==("aa*" OR "bb*"), "AC", Agent=="*",TECHNICIENS) |stats count by Personnel

The last Agent is for give the reste of the values

0 Karma

Abarny
Path Finder

Thanks you Somesoni2 !!

0 Karma

somesoni2
Revered Legend

Give this a try

eval Personnel =case(isnull(Agent) , "Messagerie", like(Agent,"aa%") OR like(Agent,"bb%"), "AC", 1=1,TECHNICIENS) |stats count by Personnel

So,
If Agent is null - Personnel=Messagerie
if Agent="aa*" OR Agent="bb*"(in search * is wildcard, for like function in eval , % is wildcard), Personnel=AC
For all other cases, Personnel=TECHNICIENS

Abarny
Path Finder

Thanks you Somesoni2 !!

0 Karma

martin_mueller
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

(field="value1", "value2") is not a valid eval expression. If you're looking for a list of possible values, you will need to spell them out explicitly like this: (field="value1" OR field="value2").