user no longer exists in splunk but reports and dashboard are still there .
This is because reports and dashboards have Global permission when their user created them.
If the permission was private , delete user should mean delete his reports and dashboards.
If you identify one object that his user has deleted give it private permission and you could not see it anywhere in splunk web.
let test and tell