Splunk Search

Help with Search in XML file-Multiple lines data for validation of HTTP response content validation for API calls

rpachamuthu
Explorer

I am new to Splunk query 

I need to capture the  filed value of tn "Subscription_S04_LookupInvoiceStatus" and Response data(Highlighted bold in the below XML file) for the corresponding "tn" filed value and display under statistics.

"Subscription_S04_LookupInvoiceStatus" value present multiple times in the XML file   and Response data for the corresponding "tn" filed value, I want to query for unique one(Remove duplicates)

I tried the below query, but its not pulling the response Data.

Kindly help me  it would be great help

"Query I tried:

index=perf-*** host=****** source=/home/JenkinsSlave/JenkinsSlaveDir/workspace/*/project/logs/*SamplerErrors.xml | eval tn=replace(tn,"\d{1}\d+","") | rex d"<responseData class=\"java\.lang\.String\">?{(?P<Response_Data1>[\w\D]+)<\/java.net.URL>" | dedup tn | stats count by tn,Response_Data1 |rex field=Response_Data1 max_match=2 "<responseData class=\"java\.lang\.String\">?{(?P<Response_Data2>[\w\D]+)<\/java.net.URL>" | eval Response_Data2=if(mvcount(Response_Data2)=2, mvindex(Response_Data2, 2), Response_Data2)

XML Data:

--------------------

</sample>
<sample t="48" lt="0" ts="1662725857475" s="true" lb="HealthCheck_Subscription_S04_LookupInvoiceStatus_T01_LookupInvoiceStatus" rc="200" rm="Number of samples in transaction : 1, number of failing samples : 0" tn="Subscription_S04_LookupInvoiceStatus 1-1" dt="" by="465" ng="1" na="1">
<httpSample t="48" lt="48" ts="1662725858479" s="true" lb="EDI2" rc="200" rm="OK" tn="Subscription_S04_LookupInvoiceStatus 1-1" dt="text" by="465" ng="1" na="1">
<responseHeader class="java.lang.String">HTTP/1.1 200 OK Date: Fri, 09 Sep 2022 12:17:38 GMT Content-Type: application/json; charset=utf-8 Transfer-Encoding: chunked Connection: keep-alive Vary: Accept-Encoding Content-Encoding: gzip </responseHeader>