Splunk Search

Geostats and rangemap

xisura
Communicator

Hi Newbie here,

Im exploring right now the map on splunk 6, Now my question is,is it possible to add a rangemap in geostats for example i have servers in certain areas and i want to know the util of all the servers ,so in the map it will show the cpu util in every area and change the color of the value or the circle around it, if it meet the set threshold.

Please englighten me.

Thanks in advance!
xisura

Tags (2)
0 Karma

niketn
Legend

For adding colors to existing Geo Map you can note the names of series plotted in your Geo Map and apply field color as per your need. For example following set colors for red and green series using hex code for respective colors. You can use mapping.fieldColors (refer to the following documentation: http://docs.splunk.com/Documentation/Splunk/latest/Viz/PanelreferenceforSimplifiedXML#map_.28event_t...)

<option name="mapping.fieldColors">{red:0xFF0000,green:0x00FF00}</option>

If you want to color map based on stats range, you are actually looking for Choropleth Map (http://docs.splunk.com/Documentation/Splunk/latest/Viz/ChoroplethFormatting)

Please also check out Choropleth Map - Color Modes example on Splunk 6.x Dashboard Examples

<option name="mapping.choroplethLayer.colorBins">6</option>
            <option name="mapping.choroplethLayer.colorMode">auto</option>
            <option name="mapping.choroplethLayer.maximumColor">0xDB5800</option>
            <option name="mapping.choroplethLayer.minimumColor">0x2F25BA</option>

riqbal47010
Path Finder

hi nike,

Regarding choropleth Maps, can we change color scheme. for example from
1-5 red color
5-50 green color
50-100 orange color

0 Karma

Venkat_16
Contributor

Hi xisura,
I have the answer for you!!!

try this...but for this you need to first install Google Maps app into your splunk,