Hi, I have Tried this. Deleted the some user's folder under /SPLUNNK_HOME/etc/users but still I can see them on the splunkd.log and users list on the dashboard.
The users which i am deleting are do not have any saved searches and objects. They are deleted from my LDAP group as well. Why Splunk is attempting to contact those users and showing them on list?