Reporting
Highlighted

Scheduled time has changed to None for an existing scheduled save search

Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

Since upgrading to 4.2, changing the private permissions on my scheduled saved search to global resets the scheduled time to none. The only way I can get around this is to re-create the search and schedule it with global permissions at the start.

This was via SplunkWeb > Manager > Searches and Reports for the same search select
Sharing "Permissions" > select button from "Keep Private" to "All apps" > Save

Schedule time will display none.

Highlighted

Re: Scheduled time has changed to None for an existing scheduled save search

Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

Yes, this is a known issue in 4.2 and 4.2.1:

SPL-38616 - Scheduled saved search loses scheduled time when converted from private to global permissions (All apps). Scheduled time resets to None.

This was not an issue in 4.1.x and has been fixed as of 4.2.2

View solution in original post