Getting Data In

How to configure Splunk to parse and index JSON data

berryk

I got a custom-crafted JSON file that holds a mix of data types within. I'm a newbie with Splunk administration so bear with me.

This is a valid JSON, as far as I understand I need to define a new link break definition with regex to help Splunk parse and index this data correctly with all fields. I minified the file and uploaded it after verifying that my regex actually match:

alt text

Can you assist what could be a good regex definition? Below is a snippet from file I want to parse; there should be 2 events in there: