Deployment Architecture

Do i need a server restart when making modification to my deployment apps

Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

After making changes in my deployment apps, i do not see the change being replicated in my deployment clients. Do i have to restart the deployment server every time i make a configuration change to the deployment apps?

.gz

Tags (3)
1 Solution

Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

No, it is not necessary for you to restart the deployment server, however it is necessary for you to run this command from the /SplunkHome/bin folder

./splunk reload deploy-server

you should see something similar to this:

Splunk username: admin
Password:

Reloading server classes (and checking for any new or removed classes).

View solution in original post

Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

No, it is not necessary for you to restart the deployment server, however it is necessary for you to run this command from the /SplunkHome/bin folder

./splunk reload deploy-server

you should see something similar to this:

Splunk username: admin
Password:

Reloading server classes (and checking for any new or removed classes).

View solution in original post