Are you saying that if you are clicking on your username next to "Messages" in the top right, you don't see two options:
"Edit Account" and
Yes it does, especially if you installed it more than 60 days ago. Authentication features are disabled after the trial period.
that is right. I only see " you don't have message".
I am using free version of splunk. Does that matter or not?
by the way, I don't see my name next to the message.
I only see Message, Settings, Activity, help tabs.