Dashboards & Visualizations

Single Value Button going to red/amber/green based on dynamic threshold value

adityapavan18
Contributor

Hi

I have a scenario where i have to put a single value button showing a avg response time that would go red/amber/green on going on/off a threshold.

This is easy and can be done using range if there is a constant threshold value.

Now in my scenario, the threshold value is not constant and needs to be changed with time, and the single value button will go red/amber/green based on the threshhold value at that point of time.

How do i specify threshold based on time?

Can this be done in splunk dashboards.Please suggest

santosh_hb
Explorer

Hi, I am a newbie in Splunk. Currently, I am also working on the same issue as above i.e. the threshold value is dynamic and keeps changing with time. I need to display red, green and amber based on the threshold value. i.e. if the latency is 20% of threshold then red icon should be displayed, if the latency is 50% of threshold then green icon should be displayed and if the latency is 120% of threshold then amber icon should be displayed.
As, I am new to .css and .js, I am unable to understand the above code. Can anyone please share the entire code (i.e. xml code, .css and .js code). It will be of much help for me.
Currently, I have created a sample .csv file that contains the following fields:
Ex: data_hour (1/1/13 8:00 AM), Latency (secs): 1.25, Threshold: 1
Thanks in advance.

0 Karma

linu1988
Champion

Please use the application.css and .js file to acheive the goal. Have a column where it shows normal/warning/critical using eval statement.

In my case i am using .SimpleResultsTable module where i will do exchange for image for a value.

App.css:
.SimpleResultsTable td.Normal {
background-image: url(images/normal.gif/png); [depends on browser]
background-repeat:no-repeat;
background-position:5px 3px;
}

.js file:

onResultsRendered: function() {