Dashboards & Visualizations

Help creating form dedup radio button

POR160893
Builder

Hi,

I am relatively new to creating forms in Splunk.

At the moment, I am creating a form which contains a radio button called "Dedup".
The function of this radio button is is to remove all duplicate events which are identical with respect to sourcetype, source IP, dest IP, and dest port. Furthermore, the radio button should be empty by default.
At the moment, the radio button is simply greyed out on the UI. I am unsure whether I need to extend the base search already defined on the form? Can you please help?

Attached is an image of the XML code and the UI output.Dedup_UI.PNGRdio_Button.PNG

Labels (1)
0 Karma

POR160893
Builder

Perfect, the check box would be a cleaner solution to this actually.

For my dropdown, is there an "neater" alternative to using "&quot"?

DropDown question.PNG

0 Karma

ITWhisperer
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Is it a radio button that you want? Normally, a radio button would represent an exclusive choice from a group of options. You only have two options, to dedup or not to dedup (as the bard might have said!). Would a checkbox be more what you are looking for?

<input type="radio" token="radioDedup" searchWhenChanged="true">
      <label>Dedup</label>
      <choice value="| dedup sourcetype source_ip dest_ip dest_port">Yes</choice>
      <choice value="">No</choice>
      <default></default>
    </input>
    <input type="checkbox" token="checkboxDedup" id="checkDedup">
      <label>Dedup</label>
      <choice value="| dedup sourcetype source_ip dest_ip dest_port">Dedup</choice>
      <default></default>
      <initialValue></initialValue>
    </input>
0 Karma

POR160893
Builder

Perfect, the check box would be a cleaner solution to this actually.

For my dropdown, is there an "neater" alternative to using "&quot"?

DropDown question.PNG

Tags (1)
0 Karma

ITWhisperer
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust