Splunk Search

Am I taking the correct steps for monitoring active directory and analyzing user accounts?

hichem_khalfi
Path Finder

Good morning all
please i'm in a big das that i can't solve it: i'm a student and i'm preparing my graduation project and it's my first time with splunk
I want to know if my steps are correct or not
I want to analyze the user accounts of my active directory: I want to work only on the information concerning the connection of the accounts (login, log off...) and also (creation, modification, deletion..)
for that I installed on my splunk server the 3 apps:
Splunk_TA_windows
Splunk_TA_microsoft_ad
SA-ldapsearch (I don't know why I can't save the domain password on this add on despite the connection being successful)
after that I copied the 2 folders "Splunk_TA_windows" and
"Splunk_TA_microsoft_ad" to my AD server in forrwadersplunk folder path
after that I configured this input file and I copied it to a new "local" folder on the 2 servers

###### Monitor Inputs for Active Directory ######
[monitor://C:\debug\netlogon.log]
sourcetype=MSAD:NT6:Netlogon
disabled=0
renderXml=false
index=main

[WinEventLog://Security]
disabled = 0
index=main
start_from oldest
current_only = 0
evt_resolve_ad_obj = 1
Interval checkpoint = 5
whitelist=4724,4725,4726,4624,4625,4720,4732,4722,4738,4742,4729,4715,4719,4768,4769
blacklist1 = EventCode="4662" Message="Object Type: (?!\s*group Policy Container)"
blacklist2 = EventCode="566" Message="Object Type: (?!\s*group PolicyContainer)"
renderXml=false

[WinEventLog://Microsoft-windows-Terminalservices-LocalSessionManager/operational]
disabled = 0
index=main
renderXml=false

Am I missing another step??
is the input file configuration correct??
can I have my needs with this configuration ???

thank you for answering me because I can not find the right answer on the net and I have a big problem: I find incomplete information on some users when I launch searches concerning their opening and closing of sessions.