All Apps and Add-ons

How to get correctly group_assignment_name for Incidents coming from ServiceNow, instead of the sys_id of the group name in Splunk?

skender27
Contributor

Hi,

I am using the app and the add-on ServiceNow Event Management for Splunk 6.2.3.
It is working fine, but I get as the assigned group name the sys_id unique of the group in ServiceNow to which the incident has been assigned (so I get hsgsjdklfkshagsgdj instead of the readable group name).
I checked the sys_user_group_list_lookup.csv file under /lookup directory in Splunk, but I do not see any such field...

Anyone has tried the same thing?

Thanks,
Skender Kollcaku

0 Karma
1 Solution

skender27
Contributor

Ok.
After I studied a lot the lookup tables and csv files included with the add-on,
I corrected it by doing so:

eventtype=snow-incident| dedup sys_id | search state=7 | eval closureTime=(strptime(closed_at,"%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S")-strptime(opened_at,"%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S"))/3600 | eval assignment_group_name = if( assignment_group_name!="", assignment_group_name, "Unassigned" ) | chart avg(closureTime) by assignment_group_name limit=7

state=7 means that incident has been closed!

alt text

Thanks anyway,
Skender

View solution in original post

0 Karma

johngut

Did you ever find an answer for this issue?

0 Karma

skender27
Contributor

Ok.
After I studied a lot the lookup tables and csv files included with the add-on,
I corrected it by doing so:

eventtype=snow-incident| dedup sys_id | search state=7 | eval closureTime=(strptime(closed_at,"%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S")-strptime(opened_at,"%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S"))/3600 | eval assignment_group_name = if( assignment_group_name!="", assignment_group_name, "Unassigned" ) | chart avg(closureTime) by assignment_group_name limit=7

state=7 means that incident has been closed!

alt text

Thanks anyway,
Skender

0 Karma

skender27
Contributor

In fact, in the illustration you see two panels of what I get from the dashboard of the incidents: