I also found that if I close the browser after logging out, the sso session will be destroyed.But we may not want to logout this way every time.
Why not? Single logout does not guarantee that all the different services (aside from splunk) will honor the request. Closing the browser is the ONLY way for the end-user to be sure that they have logged out of ALL the different services they have gained access to.
In my case, I set redirectAfterLogoutToUrl to a page that says "Please quit your browser to complete logout from SSO"
... View more