Splunk Search

Why are users unable to see the results of this search?

ssyed2009

Base users are unable to get results of the search. As an Admin, I am able to view the data. Search is below. I can query inputlookup by itself without adding the first line and get results back.

(index=a) OR (index=b sourcetype=e rec_type=502) 
[| inputlookup indicator where (TYPE=sha256 OR TYPE=md5) and Status=Active 
| eval Caller_MD5=if(TYPE == "MD5", INDICATOR_VALUE, null) 
| eval sha256=if(TYPE == "SHA256", INDICATOR_VALUE, null) 
| eval file_hash=sha256 
| fields Caller_MD5, sha256, file_hash 
| fields - _raw 
| format mvsep="OR" "(" "" "OR" "" "OR" ")"] 
| eval INDICATOR_VALUE=mvappend(Caller_MD5, sha256, file_hash) 
| eval dst=mvzip(dest_ip, dest_port, ":") 
| lookup indicator INDICATOR_VALUE OUTPUTNEW COMMENT, SOURCE
| where match(COMMENT, ".")
| stats earliest(_time) as earliest, latest(_time) as latest, count, values(index) as index, values(src_ip) as src_ip, values(dst) as dst, values(dest_port) as dest_port, values(INDICATOR_VALUE) as INDICATOR_VALUE values(sourcetype) as sourcetype by COMMENT
| convert ctime(latest) ctime(earliest)
| table COMMENT earliest latest count index sourcetype src_ip dst INDICATOR_VALUE SOURCE
0 Karma

douglashurd
Builder

A new Splunk Firepower solution is now available if you are using Firepower version 6.x. You can download the new eStreamer eNcore for Splunk and the separately installable dashboard from the two links below:

eStreamer eNcore
https://splunkbase.splunk.com/app/3662/

eNcore Dashboard
https://splunkbase.splunk.com/app/3663/

It is free to use and well documented but if you would like to purchase a TAC Support service so that you can obtain installation and configuration assistance and troubleshooting you can order the software from Cisco (support obligatory with this purchase). The Product Identifier is: FP-SPLUNK-SW-K9.