Splunk Enterprise

Does Splunk Enterprise overwrite lookups during app upgrade?

sroback_splunk
Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

Trying to understand how lookups are handled during app upgrade. 

If I upgrade an app, will an existing lookup be overwritten by a modified version of the lookup? This pertains to a single instance only, not SHC.

Labels (1)
0 Karma

scelikok
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Hi @sroback_splunk,

Since lookup files has no separate local folder, they will be overwritten on app upgrade.

If this reply helps you an upvote is appreciated.
Get Updates on the Splunk Community!

Improve Your Security Posture

Watch NowImprove Your Security PostureCustomers are at the center of everything we do at Splunk and security ...

Maximize the Value from Microsoft Defender with Splunk

 Watch NowJoin Splunk and Sens Consulting for this Security Edition Tech TalkWho should attend:  Security ...

This Week's Community Digest - Splunk Community Happenings [6.27.22]

Get the latest news and updates from the Splunk Community here! News From Splunk Answers ✍️ Splunk Answers is ...