Splunk Enterprise Security

Splunk Enterprise Security 5.0 warning messages

kwokkal
Explorer

Hi,
Newbie here. We recently had professional services setup and installed Splunk a few months back. It's been running fine until recently.
On our Splunk Enterprise Security server, we have the following messages:
3/27/2018, 10:29:55 AM
Search peer splunkentsec01 has the following message: Health Check: msg="A script is in an unknown state" input="../bin/collector.path" stanza="default" Learn more.

Search peer splunkentsec01 has the following message: Health Check: msg="A script is in an unknown state" input="./opt/splunk/etc/apps/SA-Utils/bin/configuration_check.py" stanza="configuration_check://confcheck_es_migrate_reviewstatus_transitions

It is then followed by messages stating that our three Indexers do not meet minimum system requirements which I do not believe is the case.
Search peer splunkentsec01 has the following message: Health Check: The list of indexes to be searched by default by the admin role on Splunk server "splunkentsec01" includes all non-internal indexes which might cause performance problems. Learn more.

Search peer splunkentsec01 has the following message: Health Check: Splunk server "splunkindexer03" does not meet the recommended minimum system requirements. Learn more.

Search peer splunkentsec01 has the following message: Health Check: Splunk server "splunkentsec01" does not meet the recommended minimum system requirements. Learn more.

Search peer splunkentsec01 has the following message: Health Check: Splunk server "splunkindexer01" does not meet the recommended minimum system requirements. Learn more.

Search peer splunkentsec01 has the following message: Health Check: Splunk server "splunkindexer02" does not meet the recommended minimum system requirements. Learn more.

The "learn more" links did lead me to a KB article. But it seems more to do with suppressing the messages than actually determining the root cause and fixing the problem.