Splunk Data Stream Processor

Hi, I am from Performance Testing team. I just wanted to know from Performance testing perspective, in what ways Splunk can be used effiiciently.

sathishsathiyam

What are all the ways Splunk can be utilized in Performance Testing. Apart from log analysis and live monitoring, will it really helps a lot or nothing much to do with my work?

Tags (1)
0 Karma

impradee2008

Does Splunk help to capture end user experience like App Dynamics for a SPA built on Angular 6? whats the complexity to to capture client side metrics?,Does Splunk help to monitor SPA applications built on Angular 6 framework?

0 Karma

skoelpin
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

Hey @sathishsathiyam

I'm also a performance engineer and use Splunk on a daily basis. I guess the first queston is, what are you performance testing? If your testing web services then you can set up an alert on the request/response pairs. An example would be if you're using a tool like LoadUI and putting load on your web services, you could then have Splunk alert anytime the response time of those web services goes beyond a certain threshold to show where the point of failure could be.. I set up alerts on all of our web services which will email us, the title of the email will be like Splunk Alert: DeliverySchedule > 1 second so if I amp up the load then I get a flood of Splunk alerts which lets me know it's breaking