Security

Loading...Encountered the following error while trying to update: In handler 'databases': Error connecting to database: java.sql.SQLException: ORA-01045: user EDREPROT lacks CREATE SESSION privilege; logon denied

vikas_gopal
Builder

Hi Guys,

I am new to SPLUNK.

I am trying to connect to a Oracle database using SPLUNK DB .While Velidating database connection following error occurs "Loading...Encountered the following error while trying to update: In handler 'databases': Error connecting to database: java.sql.SQLException: ORA-01045: user EDREPROT lacks CREATE SESSION privilege; logon denied".

Please help

Tags (1)
0 Karma
1 Solution

pmdba
Builder

There is nothing wrong with your connect settings. Rather, this error is proof that you are connecting to the database. The problem is that the database account has not been correctly provisioned. It lacks at least one key privilege (create session). It may be missing others as well. Check with your database administrator to make sure the account is correctly configured to meet your needs.

View solution in original post

pmdba
Builder

There is nothing wrong with your connect settings. Rather, this error is proof that you are connecting to the database. The problem is that the database account has not been correctly provisioned. It lacks at least one key privilege (create session). It may be missing others as well. Check with your database administrator to make sure the account is correctly configured to meet your needs.

vikas_gopal
Builder

Thanks,

You are right this user does not have the privilege to cerate the session .I am in touch with my DBA.Thanks!!

0 Karma

vikas_gopal
Builder