Reporting

If I delete a local user account from a search head, what happens to that user's apps and reports?

Builder

Hi

I have to delete a user (local account) from a Splunk Search Head. The user has some apps, reports ownership. What happens to those apps and reports if I delete the user account? Is there a better way to delete the account without affecting the apps and reports?

0 Karma
1 Solution

Ultra Champion

They are completely independent entities, so it's safe to delete the user.

You might run into the situation of orphaned entities which the following page explains - Resolve orphaned searches, reports, and alerts

View solution in original post

0 Karma

Ultra Champion

They are completely independent entities, so it's safe to delete the user.

You might run into the situation of orphaned entities which the following page explains - Resolve orphaned searches, reports, and alerts

View solution in original post

0 Karma