Installation

License Question : Enterprise Demo -> Free License -> Enterprise License. : What happens to the Splunk Configurations?

Communicator

Another License questions,

If the Enterprise Demo license got converted to Free license, Then purchase enterprise license.

Enterprise Demo -> Free License -> Enterprise License.

What would happen to saved searches and other saved configuration? When the valid enterprise license gets entered into a "Free license" server, then would I be able to retrive all the settings for the enterprise license?

Tags (1)
1 Solution

Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

Since Splunk Free does not allow user and authentication functionality, I believe all the saved searches will get pooled once you enter the free mode. If I recall correctly, Splunk will not convert any files and upgrading to enterprise will re-enable the proper functionality.

View solution in original post

Splunk Employee
Splunk Employee

Since Splunk Free does not allow user and authentication functionality, I believe all the saved searches will get pooled once you enter the free mode. If I recall correctly, Splunk will not convert any files and upgrading to enterprise will re-enable the proper functionality.

View solution in original post

SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

As far as I know, changing the license doesn't change the configuration. It just changes the permitted functionality. To provide my answer to the question, nothing changes in the configuration.

0 Karma