Getting Data In

Props.conf settings are not working

mnarmada
Path Finder

Hello All,

Hope you all are doing good!!

I am trying to send some data to Splunk using UF. Below are my settings but I am getting data to Splunk without breaking the lines as I specified in my stanza. I want to break my events whenever there is messages tag.

Kindly help me. I am just getting started my journey as admin but getting all issues. If possible please help with points using which we can trouble shoot all the issues 

My Settings:

inuts.conf:

[monitor:///usr/narmada/props_test.log]
index=narmada
sourcetype=logs_format

outputs.conf:

[tcpout:abc]
server = 65.2.122.16:9997

props.conf:

[logs_format]
SHOULD_LINEMERGE=false
LINE_BREAKER=([\r\n]*)<messages>
BREAK_ONLY_BEFORE=<messages>

raw data:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?><logs schemaVersion="0"><messages><timestamp>2021-04-22T11:55:13.766-07:00</timestamp><level>PROGRESS</level><thread>backup4 ee5fa1cb0c31a3e56f4fed2c99ff7745</thread>location>com.netapp.common.flow.tasks.Log</location><msgKeyClass>com.netapp.smvi.SMMsgKey</msgKeyClass><msgKeyValue>PROGRESS_TASK_BACKUP_STARTING</msgKeyValue><parameters xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:nil="true"/><message>Starting backup request</message>/messages>messages<timestamp>2021-04-22T11:55:14.156-07:00</timestamp><level>INFO</level><thread>backup4 aaaaaaaaaajksbcjkbud7yh8y83eh38</thread><location>com.netapp.smvi.task.validation.BackupValidation</location><msgKeyClass>com.netapp.smvi.SMMsgKey</msgKeyClass><msgKeyValue>BACKUP_VALIDATION_INTERNAL_BACKUP_NAME_FOR_SCHEDULE_JOB</msgKeyValue><parameters><parameter>66fc1387-594c-48cb-b35d-94ca319a4a3c</parameter><parameter>backup_PM cDOT Datastore_20210422115514</parameter></parameters><message>Generating backupName for the scheduleJob 66fc1387-594c-48cb-b35d-94ca319a4a3c is backup_PM cDOT Datastore_20210422115514</message></messages>

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Karma
1 Solution

mnarmada