Dashboards & Visualizations

Is there an attribute that that identifies if the dashboard has focus

PBerry7538

Hi I am fairly new to Splunk and for my project I have a collection of 6 dashboards. I am trying to find out if there is an attribute I can set or check that tells me that the dashboard has been clicked on. The reason being if the dashboard has been selected and is being displayed I want that one and only that one to auto refresh. And if I select another dashboard the newly selected one goes auto refresh and the previous one doesn't. I know how to set the auto-refresh attribute,

I hope that makes sense.

0 Karma
1 Solution

kamlesh_vaghela
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

@PBerry7538
you can identify a particular dashboard when dashboard loads by using checking dashboard title OR dashboard page.

It would be good if your details are more by providing the exact use case,

View solution in original post

kamlesh_vaghela
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

@PBerry7538
you can identify a particular dashboard when dashboard loads by using checking dashboard title OR dashboard page.

It would be good if your details are more by providing the exact use case,

PBerry7538

@kamlesh_vaghela
Would you be able to give me an example of how to check the dashboard title or dashboard page has loaded? Or where they are found in the splunk docs ?

0 Karma

kamlesh_vaghela
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

@PBerry7538

Below is the sample javascript you can use for getting dashboard title or dashboard page.

require(["jquery", "splunkjs/mvc", "splunkjs/mvc/simplexml/ready!"], function($, mvc) {

//GET TITLE
    console.log($(".dashboard-header-title").text());

// SET TITLE
    $(".dashboard-header-title").text("ANY TITLE");

// GET Page name
    var path = window.location.pathname;
    var page = path.split("/").pop();
    console.log( page );

});
0 Karma

PBerry7538

@kamlesh_vaghela Thanks very much indeed 😄

0 Karma

kamlesh_vaghela
SplunkTrust
SplunkTrust

@PBerry7538